KZNSA Annual General Meeting

26.09.23

18h00 via Zoom

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Andre Rose, Bruce Robertson, Elizabeth Ampofo, Niamh Walsh-Vorster, Marc Kalina, Menzi Mhlongo, Phumele Nsele, Rachel Basch, Lee Scott, Petros Mbatha, Janina Mosojada, Sipe Sela, Steve Jones, Maryla Masojada , Elizabeth Kalina , Amohelang Mohajane, Robin Moodley, Collen Oosthuizen, Ingrid Bamberg, Jo Lees, Thalente Jiyane, Londeka Duma, Suzanne Clarisse, Petros Mbatha, Simon Clements, Marie-Claire Seeman

<u>STAFF PRESENT</u>: Angela Shaw, Shannon Haller, Thina Miya, Robyn Vahed, Gloria Hoff, Londiwe Sikhakhane, Sazi Dube, John Sempe.

- 1. <u>Introduction to proceedings</u> Presented by Marc Kalina (KZNSA Council President)
- 2. <u>Welcome and apologies</u> No apologies received.
- 3. <u>Counting proxies held by and for:</u>
- Shannon Heller for Kathy Foerster
- Steve Jones for Zweli Giampetri
- Rachel Baasch For Jessica Bothma
- Thina Miya for Mark Foerster
- Steve Jones for Sally Chapman and Paul Jones
- Amohelang Mohjane for Greer Valley

27 Members and 6 proxies, quorum achieved.

- 4. <u>Matters arising:</u> No matters were raised.
- <u>Ratification of 2022 minutes:</u> Moved by Janina Masojada. Seconded by Steve Jones.
- <u>President's report:</u>
 Presented by Marc Kalina, KZNSA President 2018 present

- <u>Treasury Report and appointment of auditors:</u> Presented by Bruce Robertson, KZNSA Treasurer. Ratification of current auditing company by Angela Shaw, moved by Bruce Robertson, seconded by Janina Masojada and Menzi Mhlongo.
- 8. <u>Executive Director's Report:</u> Presented by Angela Shaw, KZNSA Executive Director - Introduction of new management team, Sharing of KZNSA vision and future movements.

9. Gallery Report :

Presented by Thina Miya, introduction of current interns, previous exhibitions, thanks to the Lewis Family for their continuous support in funding our member's competition prize money.

10. Membership and marketing Report:

Presented by Menzi Mholngo. Ratification of Honorary Lifetime Membership Nominations. Nominee:

Rachael Erskine

Approved by Marc Kalina, Lee Scott, Robin Moodley, Ingrid Bamberg, Marie-Claire, Amoheleng Mohajane, Steve Jones.

A lifetime membership will be awarded to Rachael Erskine.

Recommendations:

By Steve Jones – recognition for current members to feel special, appreciated and entice new members. Improve communications with current members and donors to the KZNSA.

11. Nominees and voting for new council members:

CURRENT COUNCIL MEMBERS STAYING ON: Bruce Robertson Marc Kalina Dr. Ingrid Bamberg

Rachel Baasch

CURRENT COUNCIL MEMBERS UP FOR RE-ELECTION:

Greer Valley (Vice president) Menzi Mhlongo (Marketing committee and council secretary)

NEW NOMINEES FOR COUNCIL: Andre Rose Elizabeth Ampofo Niamh Walsh-Vorster Petros K Mbatha Phumelele Nsele Robin Moodley Thobi Shange

Congratulations to the new council members voted in: Elizabeth Ampofo, Niamh Walsh-Vorster, Petros K Mbatha, Phumelele Nsele, Robin Moodley, Thobi Shange and the reelection of Menzi Mhlongo.

- 12. Questions or comments: None were raised.
- 13. Closing of meeting by Marc Kalina with thanks to all members and contributors.